The Seasons

THE SEASONS / COA, New York Edition
Wednesday, October 16, 7:30 p.m.
Church of St. Ignatius Loyola
Musica Sacra
Kent Tritle, conductor

Saariaho: Tag des Jahrs (The Seasons) (2001)
          for chamber chorus & electronics

Górecki: Lobgesang (Hymn of Praise), Op.76
          for chorus a cappella & xylophone

Schnittke: Choral Concerto (1984 – 85)
          for mixed chorus a cappella

Musica Sacra, New York’s premiere professional chorus performs representative choral works by contemporary masters Kaija Saariaho (1953-2023), Henryk Górecki (1933-2010), and Alfred Schnittke (1934-1988). The concert is a part of the COMING OF AGE FESTIVAL (COA) 2024/25, New York Edition – an international festival of contemporary music.

Scroll to Top